Tokyobling's Blog

Wooden Block Toys

Posted in Stuff by tokyobling on March 11, 2011

As I promised yesterday, here are some harder photos! Hand made toys made entirely out of wood blocks! I saw these a couple of years ago at the biannual Design Festa. Unfortunately, I lost all my notes from that event and so I have no idea of the identity behind the maker of these fantastic toys. The figures are blocky representations, fully posable, of figures from Japanese mythology and buddhistic heroes and demons. The animal figures on the other hand, strike me as either panda bears or ground sloths! Either way, they are fabulous and I just love to see the work of people as skilled as this. Any information on the maker is gladly received, in the comments section please!







Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,131 other followers

