Tokyobling's Blog

Ash Lemonade

Posted in Stuff by tokyobling on May 15, 2011

One more amazing drink! Do you remember the ash ninja crepe I posted early last year? Here’s another on in the same line of taste, ash ramune (ash lemonade). If you have ever been to a Japanese festival you must have tried the more regular ramune (the glass bottles with the unusual and ingenious glass ball stopper), this one however, is not all that common. Unusual for novelty drinks in Japan, the label design is more South Park than retro, don’t you think? I’ll let you know what it taste like as soon as I can pluck up the courage to pop it open!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Julie Robertson said, on May 15, 2011 at 5:51 am

    Hehehe, I’d like to hear your report! I love ramune… I bet this one tastes good too, somehow. By the bye I haven’t died! Sorry I couldn’t comment on your great blog lately… but I will start doing so again now that my show is over~ ^^

    • tokyobling said, on May 16, 2011 at 1:49 am

      Thanks Julie! I know, I have seen how busy you’ve been with work lately…! Great new art by the way! Love the couple one, even more so than the girly paintings! (^-^)

  2. Lili said, on May 15, 2011 at 8:00 am

    These days it becomes more and more difficult to choose a drink in Japan :)
    So many possibilities ;)
    Have a nice sunday!

    • tokyobling said, on May 16, 2011 at 1:50 am

      Not only drinks…! Japan surely is the land of choices! When I grew up we had Milk or tap water at home. Once a week we got juice or soda if we were lucky. Soda came in three choices, Sugar, Cola or Orange. That was it. When I got older I learnt to drink coffee. Coffee was still just coffee back then. Even sugar and milk was considered overdoing it… (^-^;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,522 other followers

