Tokyobling's Blog

Seasonal Pepsi – Summer and Winter

Posted in Stuff by tokyobling on December 22, 2012

It’s been awhile since I blogged about soft drinks, but I found these two different label variations of the new winter Pepsi, Pepsi White. I think there is a third as well but I am not that desperate to get a perfect collection! The new ones made me think about an old one from the summer, Salty Watermelon, that I had bought but forgotten about. I still haven’t tried any of them but, if you’d like to give me a review I’d be happy! The winter Pepsi is Winter Mikan flavored, coming from the Japanese custom of staying snug and cozy under the kotatsu (a heated table common in many cold Japanese homes) while eating mikan. The summer one comes from another common Japanese custom of ever so slightly salting their watermelon to get a more intense flavor!

pepsi_a5153

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Coal Miki-Restall said, on December 22, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    One of our Awa guys summed up the summer one in one sentence. “期待通り、まずかった”. It’s funny because he has this deep overly dramatic voice, so I could really hear it in his voice. Anyhow, wasn’t inspired to try it because I don’t trust red drinks.

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on December 27, 2012 at 11:03 am

      Haha… I can imagine it! I actually tried it the other day and it wasn’t half bad… (^-^)

      Like

  2. Timi said, on December 22, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    The white ones..ok, the salty watermelon? Can’t imagine it…gotta try out when summer is here :D

    Like


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,451 other followers

