Tokyobling's Blog

Kagurazaka – Akagi Shrine Festival

Posted in Japanese Traditions, People, Places by tokyobling on September 25, 2013

Festival seasons there are just too many places to go and events to attend. I passed Kagurazaka on the last evening of the Akagi Shrine festival and took these photos of the stalls around the shrine and the omikoshi of the local community. It was one of the first cool evenings since the start of summer but I think it is too early to call the end of summer yet! There are still a few festivals around to enjoy. Akagi shrine, which I have posted about a couple of times before is one of the most modern shrines in Japan, well worth a visit if you are into modern architecture.

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3443

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3490

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3498

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3504

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3529

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3586

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3607

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3615

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3709

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3714

kagurazaka_akagijinja_matsuri_3715

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. pk1154 said, on September 25, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    Oooh…crepes…I think I would spend all my time eating festival food.

    (I tend to visit at breakfast time. Today I walked about 7.25k before breakfast. :))

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on October 19, 2013 at 3:54 am

      Haha… 7.25km before breakfast?! Actually I do that too almost everyday… when I walk to my office (and walking is my hobby). Well done!

      Like


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,689 other followers

