Tokyobling's Blog

Hello Kitty Bus – Blinged out transportation

Posted in Stuff by tokyobling on April 22, 2009

I have been meaning to get a picture of this uber-cute blinged out bus (of the Hato Bus company) for ever, but the other day I finally caught it. There is a Dear Daniel bus as well, but I haven’t seen it for a few days. Keep your eyes on this blog – I’ll get it for you!

Hato Bus with Hello Kitty decoration in front of Tokyo Station

Hato Bus with Hello Kitty decoration in front of Tokyo Station

Tagged with: , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. SeaSquid said, on April 24, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    What does one do when you accidentally hit this bus in traffic?

    “sorry I didn’t see you coming from over there?” sounds unrealistic somehow.

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on April 25, 2009 at 2:57 am

      Other drivers are probably too stunned to even reply! These buses are huge. I still have to varieties to catch. Next time I’ll try out my new Ricoh CX1.

      Like

  2. yoshizen said, on June 18, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Oh, c’mon. You got to be joking. Its worse than India-Pakistani decorated truck car.
    By the way, is CX1 better than G3 ? I saw G3 photos in the net by another
    photo-blogger. ——– they are amazingly sharp but having strange character.
    It seems Ricoh producing pretty good camera. Even though I’m using 5D Mk2
    I want to buy Ricoh as well (If such small camera can do, why do I need to carry such
    heavy camera. 😀 )

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on June 21, 2010 at 6:51 am

      I like it! It looks far better than 99% of the buses I have seen around the world (and I do like Pakistani buses), except perhaps for the London Double Deckers, they are cool! The Ricoh is great but 99% of my work with photos is composition and this is almost impossible on the Ricoh cameras. The GXR has come way down in price, I might get one of those, obviously with the Pentax view finder.

      Ricohs compacts are as good as any other compacts, I’m just not very good at using them… (^-^;)

      Like


Leave a Reply

