Tokyobling's Blog

Nagoya Kangaroos

Posted in Animals, Places by tokyobling on February 11, 2012

I admit it, there’s nothing Japanese over today’s post, there not even anything about Tokyo, just a few photographs I like. I met these thoughtful looking kangaroos at the zoo in Nagoya late last year. Zoos are like my safe haven, you can never go wrong visiting a zoo, anywhere in the world! It’s also a great place for beginner photographers to experiment with their cameras, animals are very tricky models!


11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. andy1076 said, on February 11, 2012 at 4:27 am

    Waaaaaaaaaaaait hold on hold on! who gave Kanga a stick of gum?? 😀

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on February 11, 2012 at 11:20 am

      Haha… I think it is a radish stick! (^-^)

      Like

  2. Lily said, on February 11, 2012 at 11:27 am

    Such expressive faces!

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on February 11, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      Thank you Lily! Kangaroos are much cooler than I thought. (^-^) Love your latest photo by the way. Wish I could join you for a couple of months out on the ranches!

      Like

  3. ualeem said, on February 11, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    Thank you for sharing.. Beautiful pictures.

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on February 12, 2012 at 1:12 am

      Thank you for the kind commnet Ualeem! (^-^)

      Like

  4. Timi said, on February 11, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    Ahaha, I wouldn’t go for a box match with them, even if I were a pro 😀 but I would love to see them chewing on something :3

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on February 12, 2012 at 1:13 am

      I think they are pretty good chewers…! They were loaded up on radish, I think… (^-^)

      Like

  5. D... said, on February 17, 2012 at 4:49 am

    Is it weird that he looks like he’s having a conversation with you. He looks like he’s trying to tell you something quite sensible. I wonder what he was saying.

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on February 18, 2012 at 2:25 pm

      I never understand wether they can see me from straight ahead or if they need to tilt their heads. Some zoologist must know more…

      Like

      • D... said, on February 18, 2012 at 10:12 pm

        Now I wonder. I think they probably can see you, but I think the tilting is a physical conversation gesture. I might be doing a little transference there, but I know I gesticulate like that sometimes.

        Like


Leave a Reply

