Tokyobling's Blog

Yuzuchan – Cute Horse in Okutama

Posted in Animals, Places by tokyobling on June 21, 2014

While walking from Sawai Station in Tokyo’s extreme west, Ome City, which is far more wilderness and rural countryside than a city, I came upon this lovely 12 year old Yuzu-chan, who is one of the many animal residents of the Akatonbo Renga, a restaurant/shop that combines a business in antique bricks and barbecuing!

Although I wasn’t a customer, Yuzu-chan was just too cute to resist feeding a little bit of wild grass. I don’t pet animals I haven’t been introduced to, but this one was very tempting indeed!

yuzu_okutama_3338

yuzu_okutama_3356

yuzu_okutama_3361

yuzu_okutama_3372

yuzu_okutama_3375

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. C said, on June 21, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    I don’t know what’s cuter: the real-life miniature horse or the rampaging bunny drawing (“Obey, or I will stab you with my fork and my pointy carrot!”)

    A colleague had miniature horses she paraded at the Tournament of Roses every year. I loved their size — regular horses are too intimidating for me! So lovely to see green instead of concrete, regardless 🙂

    Like

    • D... said, on June 21, 2014 at 10:27 pm

      Oh all of it is super cute. The rampaging bunnies are hysterical. It really brightens the day.

      Although I think I would stand there for a while thinking about petting that horse.

      Like

    • tokyobling said, on June 27, 2014 at 1:10 am

      Thanks C! I agree – more green, less grey – should be the new motto of my life!

      Like

  2. Timi said, on June 30, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    How My little pony would look like in real life? 😀 Ah I always was a horse fan, but these makes my heart melt. 😀

    Like


Leave a Reply

