Tokyobling's Blog

Narita Gionsai – Quick Look

Posted in Japanese Traditions, Places by tokyobling on July 13, 2015

This year I had no time to visit the famous Narita Gionsai, one of the grandest festivals in Tokyo’s easter neighbor – Chiba Prefecture. But I was passing through the city late in the evening and just by pure luck one of the Dashi that parades through the city during the two day festival just happened to pass by in front of the station! It looked just as fun as I remember it from last year. Maybe I will get a chance to visit next year, this time for longer than a three minute walk around the station!

narita_gionsai_2015_8108

narita_gionsai_2015_8113

narita_gionsai_2015_8114

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nosferatu said, on July 13, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    Aw man, I hope I can go to one of these one day. And it’s so nice that (as I see) it’s after dusk too ❤ (I'm not a sun person)

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on July 14, 2015 at 6:09 am

      I hope you get a chance! It is a little far from Tokyo but who else but train people would ever want to live in Tokyo anyway? (^-^)

      Like


Leave a Reply

