Tokyobling's Blog

Mercedes-Benz Electric Anime Cars

Posted in Places, Shops by tokyobling on February 29, 2012

Visiting the Mercedes-Benz showroom in Tokyo’s Roppongi district (just opposite of Tokyo Midtown) I saw these two electric anime decorated cars! Not what you’d expect from MB perhaps, but pretty cool. I’m all for electric cars, especially in a city like Tokyo. I believe that the anime on the cars is the Madoka Magica (まどかマギカ) which seems to be everywhere right now. I don’t know anything about it but if you are a fan you might want to rush over and have a look! They have a pretty swanky cafe as well, for those who like having their coffee within arms reach of multi-million yen machinery.







10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dugutigui said, on February 29, 2012 at 11:57 am

    Cool!

    Like

  2. Sabine said, on February 29, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    I’ve never seen the anime Madoka Magica before but seeing these cars makes me want to ;>.>
    The black car looks more eye catching with the colours. Do the cars at all go on sale to the public or are they just for the showroom event?

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on March 8, 2012 at 2:16 pm

      Me too Sabine! I think these are just for the show room, but quite a few people in Japan get these decorations for their own cars. I don’t think I would be brave enough to drive around in one of these itasha! (^-^;)

      Like

  3. Timi said, on February 29, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    Want it! The white kitty-style thingy one *-*

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on March 8, 2012 at 2:17 pm

      Haha… I kinda liked the white one too… (^-^;)

      Like

  4. arialuna said, on March 1, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    fantastic!

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on March 8, 2012 at 2:21 pm

      Thanks AriaLuna! (^-^)/

      Like

  5. Ulrik said, on March 1, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    They better make a Bakuman car!! 😛

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on March 8, 2012 at 2:22 pm

      Hahaha… I’ll let them know! (^-^;)

      Like


Leave a comment