Tokyobling's Blog

Kamakura – Pacific Ocean View

Posted in Places by tokyobling on April 20, 2013

A couple of weeks ago I spent a few minutes looking out at the sea from Yuigahama Beach in Kamakura city just south of Tokyo. The beach faces south so you are always going to see the sun over the ocean from this point, I always wonder what Kamakura would like like from a boat in the ocean? Someday I need to find myself a spot on one of those boats I sometimes see on the horizon here. It’s an unseasonably cold early April afternoon but already some windsurfers and surfers are out there.

yuigahama_pacific_ocean_9431

yuigahama_pacific_ocean_9442

yuigahama_pacific_ocean_9468

yuigahama_surfer_9390

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Timi said, on April 22, 2013 at 8:10 am

    As if there is no end 🙂 Love places like this, makes one feel as if we are in an other world.

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on April 22, 2013 at 2:47 pm

      Thank you Timi, I could live on this beach, just staring at the ocean for the rest of my days…

      Like


Leave a comment