Tokyobling's Blog

Mitsubishi Motors Electric Hello Kitty Cars

Posted in Shops, Stuff by tokyobling on October 22, 2011

To follow up on the all the Hello Kitty related clothes and bus stories, here’s one about electric cars! A couple of months ago I walked past the Mitsubishi Motors showroom in Tamachi here in Tokyo and saw these two cute electric cars decorated with Hello Kitty both inside and outside. Its great seeing these cars running on the streets, I just hope that they make sure the electricity comes from renewable resources.




6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lili said, on October 22, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Cute!!
    Hello Kitty is really a star in Japan 🙂
    And it is certainly the most famous cat in the world 😉
    I can’t believe that she has almost 50 years!!

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on October 24, 2011 at 12:41 am

      She doesn’t look a day over 42… (^-^;)

      Like

  2. pk1154 said, on October 22, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    The red one…I love it…I’d drive it (even though Ford Motor Co. is the ultimate source of our family income).

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on October 24, 2011 at 12:42 am

      These cars are so cool. The sooner we can get rid of those noisy internal combustion engines the better! (^-^)

      Like

  3. D... said, on October 22, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    I love it, they seem so cute. I think I’d buy it without Hello Kitty. I guess it’s one thing to ride on a bus with her on it, but to drive it all the time may make me feel silly. Or more silly than I already am, and we don’t need that.

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on October 24, 2011 at 12:46 am

      Haha… in Tokyo people look and smile, I think the reaction would be even bigger in most western countries!

      Like


Leave a comment