Tokyobling's Blog

Tokyo Station – Marunouchi

Posted in Places by tokyobling on June 19, 2012

No matter how long I live in Tokyo I still can’t pass through Marunouchi and the Tokyo Station area without going up to the fifth floor balcony on Marubiru and taking a photo of one of my favorite Tokyo views! The work on the station building is coming along nicely, I really love this fantastic piece of architecture! While up there I also got a few snaps of close ups of the surrounding. The taxi area was pretty crowded as usual, but I am sure, this being Japan, that they have some sort of fair system in place. If you’re in the area, I really recommend catching this view!




6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. David said, on June 19, 2012 at 5:50 am

    Great pictures! If I may ask, what kind of camera do you use to take your pictures with?

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on June 19, 2012 at 10:30 am

      Hi and thanks David! Most of blog photos are taken with a Nikon D90, D700 or D3s. These ones in this post are with the D3s.

      Like

  2. MrsUniversum said, on June 19, 2012 at 8:58 am

    So many different architectural styles in one spot. And all over it the eveningblue sky. I understand why you like it!

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on June 19, 2012 at 10:32 am

      Thank you for the comment Mrs. U! Yes, that the Japanese managed to get a world class architect like Connor to Tokyo over 100 years ago and managed to keep his buildings intact through wars and earthquakes is fantastic! These old brick buildings look even better surrounded by all the chrome and glass! (^-^)

      Like

  3. pk1154 said, on June 19, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    The juxtaposition of old and new reminds me of my (brief) tour of Boston, MA.

    I have pictures somewhere…

    Like

    • tokyobling said, on June 19, 2012 at 10:30 pm

      I’ve never been there but some day maybe! (^-^)

      Like


Leave a comment